The Daytona Cubs will begin the defense of their 2008 Florida State League Title slightly later than in previous years. The Cubs will open the 2009 season on the road April 9th at Brevard County. Both teams will then travel to Daytona for the Cubs home opener April 10th at Jackie Robinson Ballpark.

The Cubs and Manatees will get to know each other quite well throughout the course of the five month season. Daytona and Brevard County square off 19 times in 2009.

With the Vero Beach Devil Rays moving across the state to Port Charlotte, there has been a realigning of the divisions in the FSL. Along with Brevard County, Daytona joins Lakeland, Tampa, Clearwater, and Dunedin in the North Division, while Jupiter, Palm Beach, St. Lucie, Sarasota, Fort Myers, and Port Charlotte make up the South Division. Besides Brevard County, the Cubs will take on each of the North Division teams 18 times.

The Cubs schedule is full of interdivisional matchups from late May through July, including the first rematch between the 2008 FSL Finalists, Daytona and Fort Myers. The Miracle will travel to Daytona for a four game series beginning on June 11th. The Cubs then visit the Miracle for a four game set on June 25th.

Daytona finishes up their home slate with a six game home stand split between Lakeland and Clearwater that wraps up on August 30th. The Cubs will close the regular season on the road against the Threshers with the season finale on September 6th.

Don’t miss any of the 2009 season as the Daytona Cubs go for another championship. For ticket information call 386-257-3172 or visit